The Company

We specialize in the production of stabilizers and antioxidants for every kind of candle and the basic components that make them – dyes, fragrances and waxes.

The strengths of Protection Chemicals lie on our comprehensive and in-depth knowledge of candles, their basic materials and production processes. A multitude of test series and analyses continuously enhance our experience and improve our products even further.

Thanks to our close collaboration with dye, fragrance and wax suppliers, we have been able to develop stabilizer blends that offer optimal protection for all candle materials from light, oxidation, heat and other chemical reactions.

Employees in Europe, the US and Asia provide ideal consulting and support for our customers.

This experience and specialization coupled with our analyses and tests have led our company to become the leading producer in the candle industry in less than 10 years.

A significant portion of our resources is dedicated to research and development to prepare us for the future. This is how we ensure that our customers will continue to receive the best grade of stabilizers from us.

Profile

Protection Chemicals GmbH & CO. KG

Established: 2004

Owner: Dominik Illger

Locations: Germany – USA – China

Areas of specialty: Candles – dyes, fragrances, waxes

Objective: Protection against light and chemical reactions

Strengths: Optimal protection through practical tests and analyses

 

How We Work

We begin every new business relationship with a personal conversation in which we discuss the individual and technical needs of our customers. Their specific manufacturing requirements, precise task description and questions regarding the product will define how we proceed.

Once we have understood in detail what the customers need, they receive suitable stabilizers they can use to run their own tests. In many cases, we conduct practical tests to develop the ideal blend for the customers’ individual requirements.

Quality Promise

We introduced the EN ISO 9001 standard to ensure consistently high quality. This approach involves monitoring critical quality control points throughout the life cycle of all raw materials used from the time they enter the factory until they leave. Absorption curves are generated from the raw materials and compared to standards even before they enter production. The production process, which is guided by computer according to preset parameters, is thoroughly documented and all finished batches are given a final check before shipping. A software program documents the entire procedure seamlessly, from the order to dispatch, which guarantees the precise tracking of each batch.

Das Unternehmen

Wir produzieren Stabilisatoren und Antioxidantien für alle Arten von Kerzen und deren Rohstoffe – Farben, Duftstoffe und Wachse.

Die Stärken von Protection Chemicals sind hervorragende Kenntnisse über Kerzen und deren Rohstoffe, sowie die umfangreiche Erfahrung, welche unsere Chemiker fortwährend durch Tests und Analysen gewinnen.

Dank einer sehr engen Zusammenarbeit mit Farb-, Duft- und Wachslieferanten konnten wir Stabilisatormischungen entwickeln, die alle Kerzenrohstoffe optimal vor Licht, Oxidation durch Hitze und anderen chemischen Reaktionen schützen.

Mitarbeiter auf mehreren Kontinenten kümmern sich um die optimale Beratung und Betreuung unserer Kunden.

Erfahrung, Spezialisierung gepaart mit Analysen und Tests haben unser Unternehmen in weniger als 10 Jahren zum führenden Hersteller in der Kerzenindustrie gemacht.

Um für die Zukunft bereit zu sein, fließt ein bedeutender Teil unserer Ressourcen in Forschung und Entwicklung.

Steckbrief

Protection Chemicals GmbH & CO. KG

Gründung: 2004

Inhaber: Dominik Illger

Standorte: Deutschland – USA – China

Spezialgebiete: Kerzen und deren Rohstoffe

Ziel: Schutz vor Licht und chemischen Reaktionen

Stärke: Optimaler Schutz durch Praxistests und Analysen

Arbeitsweise

Am Anfang jeder neuen Geschäftsbeziehung steht ein persönliches Gespräch, in dem die individuellen und technischen Anforderungen unserer Kunden genau geklärt werden. Bedingungen während der Herstellung, exakte Aufgabenstellung und Fragen zum Produkt sind die Basis des weiteren Vorgehens.

Wenn wir genau verstanden haben, was der Kunde benötigt, erhält unser Kunde geeignete Stabilisatoren für eigene Versuche. In vielen Fällen entwickeln wir auch durch praxisorientierte Tests die optimale Mischung für die individuellen Anforderungen eines Kunden.

Qualitätsversprechen

Um eine gleichbleibend hohe Qualität zu gewährleisten wurde bei uns die ISO Norm 9001 eingeführt. Hierbei werden durchgängig vom Wareneingang bis zum Warenausgang, an allen für die Qualität kritischen Punkten, Kontrollen durchführt. Schon vor der Produktion werden von den Rohstoffen Absorptionskurven erstellt und gegen Standards abgeglichen. Der computergesteuerte und nach festen Parametern gelenkte Produktionsprozeß wird dokumentiert und alle fertigen Chargen werden dann vor dem Versand noch einmal analysiert. Ein Softwareprogramm dokumentiert lückenlos den gesamten Ablauf von der Bestellung bis zur Auslieferung, so daß eine exakte Chargenrückverfolgung gewährleistet ist.